John Reed is our friendly "Story Teller Fella" and comes into our centre at Cerebral Palsy Midlands once a month with a musical story and brings it to life. We have had the stories about ABBA, The Beatles, Freddie Mercury, Chaz'n'Dave and many more. He has a keen fan club of people interested in what he has to say here at CPM.   John says: "As an experienced story teller, I mix music with stories to produce an interesting, funny and entertaining time for my audience. The delivery of this concept is a very good way of reducing loneliness and social isolation. This results in a reduction in stress levels, and an increase in general well being."  You can come find John here at our centre for a relaxing and restful time, where you will be immersed in memories, stories, pictures and memorabilia. Below are his up and coming dates and times. 

 
Friday 22nd February - A story about Elvis 
Friday 29th March at 2:00 PM - All about Buddy Holly 
Friday 26th April at 2:00 PM 
Friday 31st May at 2:00 PM 
Friday 28th June at 2:00 PM 
Friday 26th July at 2:00 PM 
Friday 30th August at 2:00 PM 
Friday 27th September at 2:00 PM 
Friday 25th October at 2:00 PM 
Friday 29th November at 2:00 PM 
Friday 20th December at 2:00 PM 
To find out more about the work John does click here for his website http://www.theoldfellah.co.uk/
Cerebral Palsy Midlands, 17 Victoria Road, Harborne, Birmingham, B17 0AQ 
Helpline 0121 427 3182 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings