John Reed is our friendly "Story Teller Fella" and comes into our centre at Cerebral Palsy Midlands once a month with a musical story and brings it to life. We have had the stories about ABBA, The Beatles, Freddie Mercury, Chaz'n'Dave and many more. He has a keen fan club of people interested in what he has to say here at CPM.   John says: "As an experienced story teller, I mix music with stories to produce an interesting, funny and entertaining time for my audience. The delivery of this concept is a very good way of reducing loneliness and social isolation. This results in a reduction in stress levels, and an increase in general well being."  You can come find John here at our centre for a relaxing and restful time, where you will be immersed in memories, stories, pictures and memorabilia. Below are his up and coming dates and times. 

 
Friday 29th November 1.30PM Jerry Lee Lewis 
Friday 20th December 1.30PM Christmas Sing A Long 
Friday 31st January 1.30PM Abba 
Friday 28th February 1.30PM UB40 
Friday 27th March 1.30PM Electric Light Orchestra (ELO) 
Friday 24th April 1.30PM Black Sabbath and Ozzy Osborne 
Friday 29th May 1.30PM Oasis and Liam Gallagher 
Friday 26th June 1.30PM The Jam and Paul Weller 
Friday 31st July 1.30PM Stone Roses 
Friday 28th August 1.30PM The Clash 
Friday 25th September 1.30PM The Cure 
Friday 30th October 1.30PM Madonna 
To find out more about the work John does click here for his website http://www.theoldfellah.co.uk/
Cerebral Palsy Midlands, 17 Victoria Road, Harborne, Birmingham, B17 0AQ 
Helpline 0121 427 3182 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings